To enter Malaysia, visitors must have a national passport or other internationally recognized travel documents with a validity period of at least six months beyond the length of stay in Malaysia.

Citizens of Commonwealth countries do not need a visa to enter Malaysia.

(With the exception of those from Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka and Pakistan)

Visa Note

• Nationals may still require a passport upon arrival, even if they are permitted to enter Malaysia visa-free.
• All visitors must have proof of adequate funds and an onward or return sea or air ticket.
• Nationals not referred to in the list above are advised to contact the embassy to check visa requirements.

You can apply eVisa (Social Pass) to enter Malaysia through the following link (Immigration Malaysia)


For more information on immigrations and visa requirements

***Please contact your country’s Malaysian high commission for visa information.

To top